Healthy Carrot Muffins

2017– a new year with plenty new recipes for you all!πŸ’ƒπŸΌπŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™€

First of all I want to explain my absence (this is no apology thoughπŸ™ˆπŸ™ƒπŸ™):
My first priority is my one and only life which I prefer living offline. Traveling, my friend, sports and music distracted me and I am thankful for all these great and awesome moments in 2016. I gained not only experiences but also personalityπŸ™‚πŸ™ƒπŸ™‚πŸ™ƒ.
I hope 2017 will be another year full of great moments! So far I am very pleasedπŸ˜ŠπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ˜Ί

One of my 17 New Year’s resolutions is: inventing and modifying more recipes –coz it’s fun!πŸ™ŒπŸ»
But do you know what?πŸ’πŸΌ
It’s even more fun to do it with friends.πŸ‘­ Thus, I met my friend last weekend to bake something. It took us a while but in the end we went for carrot muffins. Those of you who don’t know me (which is definitely the majority) should be informed about the impact carrots have. Containing plenty of beta carotene carrots help to keep your tan. However, I am the living proof that this can also result in orange if you overdo it.πŸ™…πŸΌ
I do not want to scare you away with this story, because generally speaking carrots benefit your body more than they could possibly damage. Simply do not eat them daily and in crazy amounts!πŸ˜…πŸ™„πŸ˜‰

Are you afraid or do you want to get started?πŸ™†πŸΌ

If 2017 is supposed to be a healthier year than 2016 simply serve these muffins when you have a tea party (or any other occasion).

image

My friend and I could not resist and tried them before the chocolate topping was firmπŸ™„πŸ˜πŸ‘ŒπŸΌ

Ingredients: (for about 12 excellent muffins)

200g carrots
1 tsp cornstarch
1 tsp cinnamon
2 eggs
80g grounded hazelnuts
80g oil
100g powdered sweetener
125g flour (tip: use 95g blended oats and 30g whole wheat flour to get an even healthier result or you can use 80g grates Weetabix and 45g whole wheat flour which makes the muffins more taste like nuts)

For the decoration:
50g dark (or milk) chocolate
12 hazelnuts
coconut fat (optional)

image

Let them cool down completely before adding the topping🌰🌰🌰

Instructions:

1. Whisk together eggs and sugar.
2. Grate your carrots and put them in a bowl.
3. Add in and whisk together flour, oil, cinnamon and hazelnuts.
4. Scoop the fairly liquid dough (if it is to liquid add in some more flour) into the forms.
5. Bake your muffins for about 25 minutes at 175 degrees Celsius (375 degrees Fahrenheit).
6. Let your muffins cool completely down before melting the chocolate and using a teaspoon to apply the chocolate on the muffins. Add a big drop in the middle.
7. Put the hazelnut on top of it (on the drop).
8. Let it cool down once again (I know it takes some patience but it will be worth it in the end).
9. Enjoy!

Love,
Katie πŸ“πŸ“πŸ“

PS: they taste better if you (bake) and share them with someone you loveπŸ˜‰πŸ’•

Leave a Reply

