Healthy Strawberry Icecream – not only in summer

It is not a joke that my friends sometimes call me Strawberry-Queen ๐Ÿ‘‘ because my addiction to the little red fruits is incredible. I cannot blame them for giving me this nickname because they are right. But what does the ๐Ÿ“Strawberry-Queen in winter โ„๏ธ(since she lives in cold Germany)???๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช

Fresh strawberries ๐Ÿ˜ are at first imported from other countries far away. Buying these would would be a hit in the face of the environment. We often forget about the distances and emission when we go shopping but we really should.๐ŸŒณ

Secondly they usually do not taste as good as the fresh German ones in summer. They are hard and untasty.IMG_8925

So I decided to eat frozen  strawberries but I realized that the aroma is not comparable to my beloved strawberries in summer…๐Ÿ˜ช

This is why I came up with the idea of using the frozen strawberries I bought for something else.๐Ÿ’๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ’ญ

Another thing I like to eat every day because it is not complicate to get it in every season is low-fat quark. It is delicious, packed with proteins and you can do so many things with it!๐Ÿ™ƒ๐Ÿ™‚

For example the best strawberry ice cream ๐Ÿ“in the world:
No sugar, almost no fat, lots of protein and healthy. But the most important: onolicious.๐Ÿ˜‹

If you wonder about this phrase I will tell you that it is Hawaiian for especially delicious. I learned it last year (O gosh, I still need to get used to it that 2015 is over now) when we were in Hawaii.๐ŸŒบ By the way are you interested in a blogpost about my stay on Big Island? If so, let me know in the comments๐Ÿ˜‰.

But now I won’t stop you from trying this amazing๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ recipe…

Ingredients:
(For one serving)

150 g frozen strawberries
2-3 tbs. low-fat quark or
2-3 tbs. Stevia

Put the strawberries into a bowl, add the sweetener (I like to use natreen stevia but you can use any sweetener of your choice with a similar consistency) and the quark. Use a hand blender to mix everything until it is soft and creamy as ice cream should be๐Ÿฆ. Serve or eat immediately before it melts!๐Ÿ˜‰

As a topping I like to use dark chocolate rasps๐Ÿซ or if it is for breakfast oats. Yes, I eat ice cream for breakfast – even in winter along with a huge mug of tea โ˜•๏ธ.
You can also use coconutflakes or branflakes which I recommend, too. But you do not need a topping. I rarely use it but I thought it looks nicer on the blog๐Ÿ™ˆ. It tastes so good and it is so good for you too!๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿผ
Quick, easy and healthy๐ŸŒฑ๐ŸŒž๐Ÿ’๐Ÿผ

Now enjoy your sweet strawberry dream๐Ÿ’•

I am so excited about your comments๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿผ.

Love,
Katie ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ“ aka ๐Ÿ“-๐Ÿ‘‘ (strawberry queen)
PS: Click here for the granola recipe which can be used as a delightful topping! 

3 thoughts on “Healthy Strawberry Icecream – not only in summer

  1. Saga says:

    I would love to hear about your time in Hawaii! And I’ll most likely try this recipie sometime, maybe tomorrow i I can fit it in๐Ÿ“

    Like

Leave a Reply

